episode 2 of the fruh sessions

Standard

Just three days after my first visit, I  went back to The Fruh Cafe–this time with my fellow foodie and one-time basil supplier, Kat.  She ordered a banana and hazelnut crepe while I went with a chocolate crepe.

We couldn’t help oohing and aahing when Kat’s order arrived.  It just looked so… dramatic.  I didn’t get to taste it but Kat enjoyed it so it must be good.

060514 03Banana and Hazelnut Crepe (P59)

My chocolate crepe didn’t look as visually arresting.  It came with chocolate wafer sticks and marshmallows though.  And I couldn’t help grinning and feeling like a kid while eating it.

chocolate crepeChocolate Crepe (P55)

Even though we were no longer hungry, we decided to try the BonChon Style Chicken.  Curiosity won over non-hunger, I guess.  That decision was hands down the best one we made that day because man oh man was the chicken good!  It was so tasty, we couldn’t stop raving about it the entire time we were eating!

060514 04BonChon Style Chicken (P89)

I enjoyed the chicken so much, I ordered the BonChon Style Chicken in a Basket the following day.

Yes, it’s that good.

_____

The Fruh Cafe is located at A. Bonifacio Ave., Tibanga, Iligan City (near MSU-IIT, beside Triple M Sales).

Leave a Reply

