hole in the wall

Standard

Adrenaline junkie.  That is how my best friend describes himself.  If you check his Facebook timeline, you will see post upon post about his deep sea diving adventures.

I, on the other hand, am a self-confessed foodie.  If you check my Facebook timeline, you will see post upon post about my gastronomic adventures.

Trying out new dishes and discovering awesome restaurants give me the same sort of rush other people get from surfing the waves or conquering mountains.  For me, the only thing better than good food is good food that’s easy on the pocket.

So you can just imagine how excited I was when my husband discovered Aying’s Foodhaus, a hole-in-the-wall eatery on Raymond Jeffrey Road that sells super tasty yet affordable food.  My favorite so far is the adobong pusit (squid boiled in soy sauce and vinegar then sautéed in garlic and onions).  The squid they used was fresh and the dish was seasoned perfectly.

ImageAdobong Pusit (P25 per serving)

Another dish I loved was the grilled squid  (yes, I’m a big fan of seafood).  The squid used for this dish was the bigger kind (I wasn’t able to take a picture, sorry) but it was just as fresh as the smaller ones in the adobong pusit.  It was grilled just right so it was wonderfully tender.  But you know what’s the best part?  It only cost P50 a piece!

Who says good food has to cost you an arm and a leg?

Oops. I didn’t mean to go all Sweeney Todd on you. Sorry. 😀

Leave a Reply

