041312

Standard

I had it all mapped out.

Go to work –> Write scripts –> Office lunch treat –> Get a massage –> Buy a bottle or two of Vodka Mudshake or T-Ice –> Go home –> Drink Vodka Mudshake or T-Ice –> Go to sleep

But just when I thought I was going to spend my birthday alone (for the first time ever), my college roomie/soulsistah pulled through.  She cancelled her date so we could celebrate my birthday together.

<Yey for awesome college roomies!>

I told her I would meet her at Banapple‘s Connecticut branch at six o’clock but with all the birthday excitement going on, I had a tough time getting in the writing zone.  It took me a while to finish the day’s scripts so I was a bit late.  Soulsistah, meanwhile, almost got lost en route to Banapple.  Good thing Banapple has such a distinct logo that the cab driver had no trouble spotting it.

<Disaster averted! Whew!>

Soulsistah was already there when I arrived so after exchanging pleasantries, we went right down to business.  I was still pretty full so I decided to order a salad (no, I’m not on a diet).  I was torn between the Asian Sunshine Salad and the Super Caesar Salad but I eventually settled on the latter.  It was pretty good.  I especially enjoyed the pecan praline bits.  Soulsistah, on the other hand, had Breaded Fillet of Cream Dory with Honey Thyme Mustard Sauce.  I forgot to ask her for a critique because we were too busy exchanging stories (mostly about my little one’s antics and Soulsistah’s recent Sydney trip).  For dessert, we had Banana Starry-berry Custard Cheesecake.  We were worried at first that it might be too sweet.  But to our delight, it was, as Goldilocks would put it, just right. 🙂

Image

Super Caesar Salad

Image

Breaded Fillet of Cream Dory with Honey Thyme Mustard Sauce

Image

Banana Starry-berry Custard Cheesecake

It was a very simple celebration but I had a fabulous time nonetheless.  Thank you, dear Soulsistah!

Image

One response »

  1. Pingback: the second quarter of the year that was « a tentative tangling of tendrils

Leave a Reply

