“We are each the love of someone’s life.”

Standard

Image

How can anyone resist a story that opens with this line?  Certainly not me.

I’ve been wanting to read this book for quite a while but I never really got around to doing it.  Just last week, I found a copy at Fully Booked and seriously considered buying it. But now I’m glad I didn’t.  Not because I’ve decided not to read the book, but because I managed to score a copy yesterday–for about a twentieth of the original price!  I could hardly believe my eyes when I saw the price tag.  I even asked the saleslady if it was really just twenty bucks and tried really hard to suppress my grin when she nodded.

Now I know which Booksale branch to haunt. Teehee! ^_^

Leave a Reply

